肿瘤免疫治疗

基于PIKA的生物治疗药物

通过多步免疫激活破坏肿瘤生长

目前的癌症免疫疗法可以通过增强抗肿瘤免疫应答或干扰肿瘤免疫抑制作用来进行治疗。在临床前研究中发现,基于依生PIKA技术的生物制剂能够影响多种特异性免疫反应,包括活化自然杀伤细胞、调节巨噬细胞极化和抑制调节性T细胞活性。因此,基于PIKA技术的生物制剂有望作为单独用药或作为联合用药的一部分 。

Disruption of Tumor Growth through Multiple Steps of Immune Activation

YS-ON-001

含有PIKA的抗癌候选产品

YS-ON-001是含有蛋白质和PIKA免疫调节剂的复合物,其作用包括削弱肿瘤微环境中的免疫抑制作用和增强抗肿瘤免疫应答。YS-ON-001可通过肌肉注射、皮下注射或瘤内注射给药,在乳腺癌、肺癌、肝癌、结肠直肠癌和前列腺癌等动物模型的临床前研究中表现出较高的肿瘤生长抑制率。

在临床前研究中发现,YS-ON-001能够增强巨噬细胞的吞噬作用,上调树突状细胞、自然杀伤细胞和T细胞的活化,诱导多种肿瘤抑制细胞因子的产生,并增加肿瘤细胞凋亡。临床前研究肿瘤微环境中免疫细胞的研究结果表明,除了增加CD4 +和CD8 + T细胞应答外,YS-ON-001还可以显着增加自然杀伤细胞和杀伤性T细胞的比例。在多个肿瘤模型中,YS-ON-001能够减少调节性T细胞和髓源性抑制细胞的数量。同时,肿瘤微环境中M2型巨噬细胞转化为M1型巨噬细胞,增强抗肿瘤免疫反应。

YS-ON-001的多种作用机制展现了其与标准化疗、靶向治疗、检查点抑制剂或其它新兴癌症免疫疗法进行组合治疗的开发潜力。YS-ON-001作为单一疗法已显示出抗肿瘤功效,且与PD-1检查点抑制剂联合使用时具有协同作用。临床前研究还表明,YS-ON-001与靶向治疗或细胞毒性剂联合使用时,其抗癌活性进一步增强。

YS-ON-001在肝细胞癌和胰腺癌治疗领域经美国FDA批准获得孤儿药资质(ODD),且以YivykaTM的商标名在柬埔寨批准上市。同时,YS-ON-001目前正在新加坡进行晚期实体瘤的临床开发。

YS-ON-002

基于PIKA激活技术的瘤内注射型肿瘤免疫治疗产品

Immuno-Oncology Biotherapeutics

PIKA-based Biotherapeutics

Disruption of Tumor Growth through Multiple Steps of Immune Activation

Current cancer immunotherapies can act by enhancing an antitumor immune response or by interfering with immune suppression from tumor cells. In preclinical studies, Yisheng PIKA-based biotherapeutics have demonstrated the ability to influence multiple specific immune responses, including activation of natural killer cells, regulation of macrophage polarization and suppression of regulatory T cell activity. Because of their immune modulating effects, PIKA-based biotherapeutics have promise for the development as single agents administered as a component of combination therapies.

Disruption of Tumor Growth through Multiple Steps of Immune Activation

YS-ON-001

PIKA-enabled Anticancer Product Candidate

YS-ON-001 consists of a complex of protein and PIKA immunomodulating agent and is designed to reduce immunosuppressive effects within the tumor microenvironment and enhance antitumor immune responses. YS-ON-001 can be delivered via intramuscular, subcutaneous or intratumoral injection and has demonstrated a high rate of tumor growth inhibition in preclinical studies with models of breast, lung, liver, colorectal, prostate and other cancers.

In preclinical studies YS-ON-001 has demonstrated the ability to enhance macrophage phagocytosis, upregulate the activation of dendritic cells, natural killer cells and T cells, induce the production of multiple tumor-inhibitory cytokines and increase tumor cell apoptosis. Preclinical studies of the immune response in the tumor microenvironment have demonstrated that in addition to increasing CD4+ and CD8+ T-cell responses, YS-ON-001 can also significantly increase the proportion of natural killer and natural killer T cells. In several tumor models, administration of YS-ON-001 resulted in the reduction in the number of T regulatory cells and myeloid-derived suppressor cells. At the same time, M2 subtype macrophages of the tumor microenvironment reverse polarity to become M1 macrophages, enhancing the antitumor immune response.

The multiple mechanisms of action for YS-ON-001 suggest potential for development as a combination therapy with standard of care chemotherapies, targeted therapies, checkpoint inhibitors or with emerging cancer immunotherapies. YS-ON-001 has demonstrated antitumor efficacy as a standalone therapy and has demonstrated synergistic effects when combined with PD-1 checkpoint inhibition. Preclinical studies have also demonstrated enhanced anticancer activity of YS-ON-001 when combined with targeted therapies or cytotoxic agents.

YS-ON-001 has received Orphan Drug Designation from the U.S FDA for development of the treatment for both hepatocellular cancer and pancreatic cancer, and is approved for use in Cambodia as YivykaTM. YS-ON-001 is currently in clinical development for advanced solid tumors in Singapore.

YS-ON-002

PIKA-enabled Immuno-oncology Therapeutic for Intratumoral Delivery